The Dead Goldfish Ensemble - Fishy Tales LP

The Dead Goldfish Ensemble - Fishy Tales LP


  • Secure Payment


The mythical home recordings of UK musician Steve Hartwell aka The Dead Fish Ensemble presented on vinyl for the very first time courtesy of the wonderful Conatala. A delightful array of warm and incredibly playful minimalist pop miniatures, inspired by the progressive pop structures of Kraftwerk as well as contemporary minimalists such as Philip Glass. Also reminds us of some of Mark Mothersbaugh's later soundtrack works. An absolute gem, beautifully curated by conatala, wonderfully mastered by Makoto Oshiro with cover design by Yu Yokoyama. Proper lovely stuff!

Label: Conatala


Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Abstract / Minimal / Experimental / Home Recordings

Released: May 2021


A1. All The Hands

A2. Chewing Shoes

A3. Eric

A4. Fractal Landscape

B1. Bouncing Eggs

B2. Annual General Meeting

B3. Reality

B4. Walking Walls


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.