Skip to product information
1 of 1

Out Of Joint Records

Yabby You & The Prophets - Deeper Roots Part 2

Yabby You & The Prophets - Deeper Roots Part 2

Regular price £22.00
Regular price Sale price £22.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Pressure Sounds second instalment of deep conscious roots and dub rarities from the archives of dub pioneer Vivian 'Yabby You' Jackson. Includes a number of wicked unreleased dub plate mixes with vocal features from Wayne Wade, Samuel Patterson, Tony Tuff and of course the man himself Yabby You. Completed with a fantastic set of sleeve notes that give you a personal insight into the world of Vivian Jackson. Highly Recommended!

Label: Pressure Sounds

Cat No: PSLP 084

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Compilation LP Reissue

Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots

Released: August 2021


A1. Vivian Jackson & The Prophets - Walls Of Jerusalem

A2. Yabby You & The Prophets - Thirty Pieces Of Silver

A3. Vivian Jackson & The Prophets - Sipping I & I Chalice

A4. The Prophets - I & I Chalice Version

B1. Wayne Wade & The Prophets - Man Of The Living

B2. The Prophets Allstars - Psalm 16

B3. Yabby You & The Prophets - Chant Down Babylon Kingdom

B4. The Prophets Allstars - Chant Down Babylon Version

C1. Yabby You & The Prophets - Stop Your Quarrelling

C2. The Prophets Allstars - Stop Your Quarrelling Version

C3. The Prophets Allstars - Outside The City Walls

C4. Vivian Jackson & The Sons Of Jah  - Jah Vengeance

D1. Tony Tuff & The Prophets - I Can't Hide

D2. The Prophets Allstars - I Can't Hide Version

D3. Samuel Patterson - Time Changing

D4. The Prophets Allstars - Mash Down

View full details