Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pressure Sounds

Various Artists - When Jah Shall Come

Regular price £24.00
Regular price Sale price £24.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Essential double 12" compilation from Pressure Sounds. Packed with unreleased gems from some of the best producers, musicians and artists to ever have done it.

    Bunny Lee recorded a massive volume of remarkably consistent music in the 70s. This compilation brings together rare and unreleased cuts that put the listener bang in the middle of a typical recording session, complete with false starts and studio banter.

    Highly Recommended!

    Label: Pressure Sounds

    Cat No: PSLP 106

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots

    Released: 18th December 2020


    A1. Tommy McCook - Tommy's Vibes

    A2. Johnny Clarke - No Babylon Shall Escape In This Time *

    A3. Jah Smile - Ethiopian Rock

    A4. Lennox Brown - Jamaican Fruit Of African Roots *

    A5. Ronnie Davis - Every Knee Shall Bow *

    B1. Cornell Campbell - King Tubby's vs Arrows Dubplate *

    B2. Al Campbell - One Room Shack

    B3. John Forbes - War Zone

    B4. Linval Thompson - Look How Long Nyabinghi Calling You *

    B5. The Raver - Life Of My Own *

    C1. The Aggrovators - Bell Road Rock *

    C2. Cornell Campbell - Keep On Running

    C3. U-Roy - The Right To Live

    C4. Al Campbell - Wicked A Go Feel It

    C5. Tommy McCook - Joe Frazier*

    D1. Johnny Clarke & Horace Andy - No Man Is An Island* 

    D2. Linval Thompson - Go Jah Jah Pickney* 

    D3. Johnny Clarke - Better Collie*

    D4. Bobby Ellis - The Arabian Sound Of Reggae

    D5. Cornell Campbell - Bunny Lee & King Tubby's Dubplate Special*

    *Previously Unreleased