Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pressure Sounds

Various Artists - Sound System Scratch - Lee Perry's Dub Plate Mixes 1973 To 1979

Regular price £25.00
Regular price Sale price £25.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Pressure Sounds with another crucial compilation! An absoltley essential set of Lee Perry recordings from the Black Ark between 1973-1979. A wicked selection of heavy spliffed out, rum soaked productions from one of the greatest of all time. Includes the ultra rare versions of "Roots Train" by Junior Murvin, "History" by Carlton Jackson and the killer "Chim Cherie". A serious must have record for all the dub heads out there! TIP!

    Label: Pressure Sounds

    Cat No: PSLP068

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Compilation

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots

    Released: August 2010


    A1. Lee Perry - Dub Plate Pressure

    A2. Augustus Pablo & The Upsetters - Lama Lava Mix One

    A3. The Upsetters - Groove Dubber

    A4. The Upsetters - Groove Rider

    A5. The Upsetters - Jucky Skank

    B1. The Upsetters - Chim Cherie

    B2. Lee Perry & The Upsetters - The Rightful Organiser

    B3. Lee Perry & The Upsetters - Stagger

    B4. Lee Perry & The Upsetters - Big Neck Cut

    B5. The Upsetters - Zeal Of The Lord

    C1. The Upsetters - Dub Of The Lord

    C2. The Upsetters - Returning Wax

    C3. Winston Wright & The Upsetters - Bushdub Corntrash

    C4. Clive Hylton & The Upsetters - From Dub Four

    C5. Junior Murvin & The Upsetters - Roots Train Number Two

    D1. Lee Perry & The Upsetters - Locks In The Dublight

    D2. The Upsetters - Moonlight Version

    D3. Winston Wright & The Upsetters - Dub History

    D4. The Upsetters - Groovy Dub

    D5. Keith Rowe & The Upsetters - Living Dub