Skip to product information
  • Various Artists -  Solomonic Singles, Pt. 1: Tread Along (1969-1976) - Out Of Joint Records
1 of 1

Dub Store Records

Various Artists - Solomonic Singles, Pt. 1: Tread Along (1969-1976)

Regular price £26.00
Regular price Sale price £26.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • At the same time that Neville 'Bunny Wailer' Livingston recorded his debut solo long playing masterpiece, 'Blackheart Man', he was also creating a series of singles for his own Solomonic label. These records were every bit as good, at times even better, but they have never been released outside of Jamaica. Until now. The liner notes feature the story of The Wailers, as told to Dub Store by Bunny himself in Kingston in an enlightening 2012 interview, and rarely seen contemporary photographs make this an essential purchase for any dub store collector or reggae fan out there.

    Label: Dub Store Records

    Cat No: DSRLP010

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots 


    A1. Tread Along

    A2. Bide Up

    A3. Searching For Love

    A4. Tuff Gong All Stars - Must Skank

    A5. Life Line

    B1. Pass It On

    B2. Solomonic All Stars - Trod On

    B3. Arabs Oil Weapon

    B4. Solomonic All Stars - Dubd

    C1. Amagideon

    C2. Solomonic All Stars - Amagideon Dub

    C3. Dream Land

    D1. Battering Down Sentence

    D2. Solomonic All Stars - Battering Down Sentence Version

    D3. Rasta Man