Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pressure Sounds

Various Artists ‎- Once Upon A Time At King Tubbys

Regular price £20.00
Regular price Sale price £20.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • 1st time vinyl issue of an all time classic!

    Once upon a time at King Tubbys captures from start to finish the full story of the most well known,and certainly the wittiest of all the war of words that the highly competitive Kingston music scene ever produced. I Roy and Prince Jazzbo were the main players with Derrick Morgan, Johnny Clarke, Bunny Lee and King Tubby getting in the mix.

    Label: Pressure Sounds

    Cat No: PSLP062

    Format: 12" Vinyl LP Compilation

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots


    A1. Johnny Clarke – Do You Love Me?

    A2. I Roy – Straight To Jazzbo's Head

    A3. King Tubby & The Aggrovators – Version

    A4. Prince Jazzbo – Straight To I Roy's Head

    A5. King Tubby & The Aggrovators – Version

    A6. I Roy – Padlock

    A7. The Revolutionaries – Padlock Version

    B1. Prince Jazzbo – Gal Boy I Roy

    B2. King Tubby & The Aggrovators – The Roots Of Dub

    B3. I Roy – Jazzbo Have Fe Run

    B4. King Tubby & The Aggrovators – Version

    B5. Derrick Morgan – I Roy The Chiney Commer Arround

    B6. King Tubby & The Aggrovators – Straight To I Roy's Big Mouth

    B7. I Roy – Straight To Derrick Morgan's Head

    B8. King Tubby & The Aggrovators – Straight To Trico Lee's Head