Various Artists - Midnight Rock's Secret Tapes

Various Artists - Midnight Rock's Secret Tapes

Acid Jazz Records

  • Secure Payment


A sublime selection of tracks from the vaults of dub reggae producer Nkrumah Jah Thomas' Midnight Rock label. Behind the original rhythms recorded at Channel 1, Tuff Gong and others, the album features the Roots Radics and The Midnight Rock Band with tracks mixed in legendary places like King Jammy’s and Tubby’s studios. This album is brimming with talent and not one to be missed. Featuring the likes of Linval Thompson, Gryphan, Courtney Melody, Junior Vibes and Jah Thomas himself. 

Label: Acid Jazz Records

Cat No: RJMLP156

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Reggae / Roots / Lover's Rock

Released: 16th April 2021


A1. Linval Thompson - I Can Be Your Man

A2. Luciano - Good Thing Goin’ On

A3. Courtney Melody - Hey Sexy Lady

A4. Gryphan - I Love To Smoke

A5. Jah Thomas & Junior Vibes - Sounds A Go Dead Tonight

B1. Pinchers & Jose Wale - All A The Gal Them

B2. Super Cat - Me Glad She Gone

B3. Jah Thomas - Drunk And Stage

B4. Daville - Since I Laid Eyes On You

B5. Tony Curtis, Ghost & Mitch - Love Songs Are Back Again (Adopted Song)


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.