Skip to product information
1 of 1

Athens Of The North

Various Artists - For The Love Of You Vol. 2

Regular price £24.00
Regular price Sale price £24.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Having enjoyed volume one so much we are buzzing that Athens Of The North have treated us to a volume two of the "For The Love Of You" compilation. And this one might be better than the last! Again it's strictly rock steady, lover's rock soul covers featuring interpretations of Grover Washington Jr., Midnight Star, Meli'sa Morgan and Simply Red and loads more. Essential purchase!

    Label: Athens Of The North

    Cat No: AOTNLP047

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Compilation LP Gatefold

    Genre: Lovers Rock / Disco / Soul / Versions

    Released: 22nd October 2021


    A1. Lorna Fletcher - Just The Two Of Us

    A2. Sonia - Easier To Love

    A3. Dave Barker - Curious

    B1. Valerie Harrison - Fool's Paradise

    B2. Chosen Few - Don't Keep Me Waiting

    B3. Sylvia Tella - You Might Need Somebody

    C1. Fallon Jennings - All Night Long

    C2. Pete Campbell - Holding Back The Years

    C3. Toyin Adekale - Smile

    D1. Derrick Cross - Never Too Much

    D2. Carl Johnson - I Wish He Didn't Trust Me So Much

    D3. Trevor Walters - Blood's Thicker Than Water