Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pressure Sounds

The Uniques - Absolutely Rocksteady

Regular price £22.00
Regular price Sale price £22.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • What might one of the best Rocksteady collections going. The Uniques are joined by the great Slim Smith, with all the tunes produced by the legendary Bunny Lee in the late 1960's. The Uniques were one of the best vocal Rocksteady groups of the time with members including Keith 'Slim' Smith, Ken Boothe, Derrick Morgan, Jimmy Riley, Horace 'BB' Seaton, Roy Shirley, Lloyd 'Charmers' Tyrell and Franklin White. If you like your Reggae inna a Rocksteady style then this is the album for you. 

    Label: Pressure Sounds

    Cat No: PSLP069

    Format: 12" Vinyl LP Compilation

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Rock Steady

    Released: 19th October 2010


    A1. Give Me A Love

    A2. You Lied To Me

    A3. Stand Up And Fight

    A4. People Rock Steady

    A5. Facts Of Life

    A6. This Feeling

    A7. Trying Hard To Find A Home

    B1. You Don't Car (You'll Want Me Back)

    B2. I'm Lost

    B3. Love & Devotion

    B4. Let Me Go Girl

    B5. I'll Let You Go (Let Me Go Boy)

    B6. Where Do I Turn

    B7. Build My World