The Mahotella Queens - Meet The Mahotella Queens

The Mahotella Queens - Meet The Mahotella Queens

Umsakazo Records

  • Secure Payment


A super sweet re-issue on Umsakazo Records of the legendary Mahotella Queens beautiful 1966 debut album - Meet The Mahotella Queens. Fourteen killer South African jive cuts that capture the dawn of electrified mbaqanga vibes circa 1964.

Limited edition of 300 copies.

Label: Umsakazo Records

Cat No: UM104

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: World / African

Released: 24th October 2019


A1. Kuqale Bani

A2. Dinaka

A3. Sonny Boy

A4. We Boy

A5. Hamba Mzala

A6. Izinyoni

A7. Inxeba Lendoda

B1. Elidlubedu

B2. Niyi Gcine

B3. Ikhula

B4. Umoya

B5. Amaqawe

B6. Izulu Nge Lami

B7. Ekuseni


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.