Skip to product information
1 of 1


Stephan Mathieu, Ekkehard Ehlers - Heroin

Stephan Mathieu, Ekkehard Ehlers - Heroin

Regular price £24.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Between Christmas 2000 and New Year 2001 producers Ekkehard Ehlers and Stephan Mathieu recorded an album of warm, soft, delicately crackling electronic music in the space of that week. It was christened with the ambivalent title "Heroin" and was released on CD via the label Brombron in 2001 and later in 2003 re-issued on Kit Clayton's Orthlorng Musork on double-LP with remixes the pair had commissioned as expansions.

17 years later Heroin sees its first vinyl release to include all 13 tracks from the original CD track-list on this LP + 12“ set. The centerpiece "Herz" finally receives its long deserved vinyl treatment (side C, at 45rpm) and on the flip side Thomas Brinkmann contributes a mirror in a magnificent remix of that very piece on side D.

Label: Keplar

Cat No: KeplarRev03LP

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP Reissue

Genre: Ambient / Experimental

Released: 27th October 2020


A1. New Years Eve

A2. Rose

A3. Turkey Song

A4. Supertramp

A5. Blue Baby 1

A6. Rauch

B1. Rauch

B2. Heroique

B3. Vinnies Theme

B4. Joshuas Theme

B5. Blue Baby 2

B6. New Years Eve

C1. Herz

D1. Herz (Thomas Brinkmann,  ⌥ Rmx)

View full details