• Spectacular Diagnostics - Natural Mechanics

Spectacular Diagnostics - Natural Mechanics

Regular price

The Chicago-based hip-hop producer Spectacular Diagnostics has built a career on crafting spacey beats that he playfully tags “moon-bap”—an ethereal fusion of levitating synth lines, crackling drum patterns, and sci-fi spot effects. He’s also proved to be one of the savviest spotters of upcoming MC talent, banking early collaborations with the Griselda Records stable, and packing last year’s Raw Unknown with an expanded guest roster headed up by billy woods, Rome Streetz, and Quelle Chris. But on Natural Mechanics, Spectacular Diagnostics has drifted into more bucolic sonic climes, narrowing down the vocal features to a lean list that includes the MCs lojii, Immi Larusso, and Jeremiah Jae and teasing blissful melodies out of smartly chopped loops to compose dreamy pastoral beatscapes.

Mid-album cut “Molasses” is built from little more than sharp, psychedelic twangs of sitar that play off an elegiac vibraphone. “Phosphorescent” lurches with an intoxicating swagger thanks to its bluesy piano arpeggios; “Like Me” is a treble-heavy showcase of filtered vocal loops, and “Honeycombs” employs clusters of static to amplify its serene feel. On album closer “Them Last Kings,” guest Jeremiah Jae casts lyrical spells, rapping about emerging from the shadows to find space to breathe, over a waltzing backdrop of softly undulating bass and a blanket of the most soothing sonic fuzz—the perfect encapsulation of the album’s tranquil hip-hop charms.

Label: Group BraCil

Cat No: GB027

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Hip Hop / Jazz / Downtempo

Released: December 2021


A1. Calibration (Intro)

A2. Skywriting

A3. _less than

A4. Stick Around

A5. After I

A6. Medicinal Properties

A7. Dreams Of The Ox

A8. Fish

A9. Molasses

B1. Health & Success

B2. Fly Mechanics

B3. Air Pegasus

B4. Like Me

B5. Alright

B6. Phosphorescent

B7. Hard Done

B8. Honeycombs

B9. Them Last Kings

Shipping Times: We strive to process and dispatch your order promptly. Typically, we aim to ship your order within the next business day. However, please allow up to three working days for us to handle your order, especially during peak periods.

Shipping Rates:

United Kingdom:

Free Shipping: On orders to the UK over £75.00

Base Rate: £5 for most orders up to five items. Shipping costs for orders exceeding this quantity are calculated based on weight and size.


Base Rate: £14.95. Shipping costs for orders containing more than five items are calculated based on weight and size.

Rest of the World:

Base Rate: £23.95. Shipping costs for orders containing more than five items are calculated based on weight and size.


Return Eligibility: We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. To qualify for a refund, all items, whether vinyl records or clothing, must be returned in their original state. Vinyl records should be unopened and undamaged, while clothing items should be in their original packaging with tags attached.

For full info click here