Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp - We're OK. But We're Lost Anyway

Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp - We're OK. But We're Lost Anyway

Bongo Joe

  • Secure Payment


Founded in 2006 by Vincent Bertholet (Hyperculte), the Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp is a large-scale project. Designed as a real orchestra, the size of the ensemble has varied over time. Now with 12 members, 14 in the past or 6 at the beginning, the ensemble has scoured the stages of Europe to demonstrate that the formula "the more the merrier" has never been more true than on stage.

Whether in prestigious festivals (Paléo Festival de Nyon, Fusion Festival, Incubate, Womad, Bad Bonn Kilbi, Jazz à la Vilette) or on the four albums released since its launch, Orchestre Tout Puissant Marcel Duchamp a mischievous title in homage to traditional African groups - Orchestre Tout Puissant Konono n°1, Orchestre Tout Puissant Polyrytmo etc... - and to one of the greatest dynamizers of 20th century art) shows an incredible fluidity. The band embraces the forms of its musicians while pushing them to their limits. The result is a powerful, experimental, unstable and terribly alive, organic sound.

Label: Bongo Joe

Cat No: BJR073

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Folk / World

Released: 2nd July 2021


A1. Be Patient

A2. Empty Skies

A3. So Many Things (To Feel Guilty About)

A4. Blabber

B1. We Can Can We

B2. Flux

B3. Connected

B4. Beginning

B5. Silence


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.