New Age Steppers - Foundation Steppers

New Age Steppers - Foundation Steppers

On-U Sound

  • Secure Payment


Another New Age Steppers reissue courtesy of On-U Sound. "Foundation Steppers" was their third full album and originally released in 1983. Large parts of this album were recorded in Jamaica with Style Scott at Channel One studios. Vocalist Ari Up would lay down his vocals in the warm Jamaican sunshine and then travel back to London with the tapes to allow producer Adrian Sherwood to add his magic on the board. There is also an appearance from the legendary singer/songwriter Bim Sherman.  Lovely stuff!

Label: On-U Sound

Cat No: ONULP21

Format: 180g 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Dub / Reggae

Released: March 2021


A1. Some Love

A2. Memories

A3. 5 Dog Race

A4. Misplaced Love

B1. Dreamers

B2. Stabilizer

B3. Stormy Weather

B4. Vice Of My Enemies

B5. Mandarin


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.