Skip to product information
  • Memotone - Invisible Cities - Out Of Joint Records
1 of 1


Memotone - Invisible Cities

Regular price £12.00
Regular price Sale price £12.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • The incredibly talented William Yates aka Memotone returns to Disktopia with a stellar LP of immersive ambience.

    Informed by the atmosphere of the Italo Calvino novel of the same name, the ten tracks on Invisible Cities mutably shimmer somewhere between neo-classical-leaning ambient, fourth-world new-age exotica, and post-krautrock OSTs. By intermixing the different timbres of live string and wind instruments with astute synthesizer touches and skittish drum machine strokes, Yates has created an organic and ethereal magnum opus in which a brooding but graceful energy is manipulated into a delicately interwoven narrative.

    Highly Recommended!

    Label: Disktopia

    Cat No: DSK050

    Format: 12" Vinyl LP

    Released: 06.03.2020


    A1. Eusapia

    A2. Shadowed Grass

    A3. Where Memory Is Traded

    A4. Measure For Measure

    A5. Cities & The Sky

    B1. Niigghht

    B2. Peaches Of Immortality

    B3. Pyrrha

    B4. Hidden Cities

    B5. Wrapped One Within The Other