Skip to product information
1 of 1

Equinox Recordings

Mariana Zwarg Sexteto Universal - Nascentes Feat. Hermeto Pascoal

Regular price £21.00
Regular price Sale price £21.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Mariana Zwarg represents the third generation of musicians playing and spreading the tradition of "universal music", created by her godfather, the legendary Hermeto Pascoal from Brazil. Mariana is a flautist, saxophonist, composer and arranger and bandleader. In 2016 Mariana assembled Sexteto Universal, bringing together five highly talented musicians, "Nascentes" being the debut album as group. It was recorded between Rio de Janeiro and Berlin at the tail-end of 2019 and features special guest appearances from Hermeto Pascoal and Itiberê Zwarg.  A truly wonderful and uplifting debut. 

    Label: Equinox Recordings

    Cat No: EQX014V

    Format: 12" Vinyl LP

    Genre: World / Jazz / Brazil

    Released: 21st January 2021


    A1. Pra Ele

    A2. Viva Hermeto

    A3. De Cá Pra Lá

    A4. Acalanto

    A5. Samba de Avedøre Feat. Hermeto Pascoal

    B1. Lucas E Lena

    B2. Entre Os Girassóis

    B3. Ventania

    B4. Bandas E Bandeiras

    B5. Na Carioca