Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pressure Sounds

Lee Perry as The Upsetter - Mr Perry I Presume

Regular price £20.00
Regular price Sale price £20.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Pressure Sounds with a killer selection of rare and exclusive cuts from the legendary Lee 'Scratch' Perry. 16 tracks of rare remixes and versions of existing classics, some recorded before Perry's famed Black Ark studio was built in 1973. Plus some rare unknown tracks that never made it to vinyl. A brilliant dive into the incredible archives of The Upsetter and the Black Ark studio. Great stuff. 

    Label: Pressure Sounds

    Cat No: PSLP089

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots



    A1. George Faith – Don’t Be Afraid (12” mix)

    A2. The Gatherers – Word (Acapella Mix)

    A3. Lee Perry & The Upsetters – Jah I

    A4. Joy White – Lay Besides You

    B1. The Upsetters – Big Bird Skank

    B2. Noel Robinson – Along The Way

    B3. The Upsetters – Along The Way (Version)

    B4. The Upsetters – War and Peace

    C1. The Upsetters – Sun is Shining

    C2. Peter & Paul – Ethiopia Land

    C3. Keith Rowe & The Upsetters – Groovy Situation

    C4. Susan and Bunny – Keep On Trying

    D1. The Upsetters – Police and Dub

    D2. Keith Rowe & The Upsetters – Living My Life

    D3. The Upsetters – Devils Dub Plate

    D4. Augustus Pablo & The Upsetters – Keep On Moving