Laura Cannell & Polly Wright - Sing As The Crow Flies

Laura Cannell & Polly Wright - Sing As The Crow Flies

Boomkat Editions

  • Secure Payment


'Sing As The Crow Flies' is the debut vocal album by composer/performers Laura Cannell and Polly Wright. Re-voicing the voices of the lost, forgotten and hidden people who have lived, worked and loved through the centuries, through the seasons, through the air and in the Marshlands. Deeply-rooted, English vocal folk music that really sets the scene of the rural Norfolk/Suffolk border. Lovely stuff.

Label: Boomkat Editions

Cat No: BKEDIT021

Format: Transparent 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Folk / Experimental 

Released: 6th May 2021


A1. One For The Rook One For The Crow

A2. Help Me To Salt Help Me To Sorrow

A3. Sing As The Crow Flies

A4. I Was Not Born In A Wood To Be Scared By An Owl

B1. Marsh Village Psalms

B2. All I Have I Give To Thee

B3. Sing As The Crow Flies Lullaby

B4. Marshland Banshees

B5. Revoicing Hraefn's People


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.