Kitchen Cynics - Beads Upon An Abacus

Kitchen Cynics - Beads Upon An Abacus

The Trilogy Tapes

  • Secure Payment


Mythical, neo-folk explorations from DIY specialist Alan Davidson under his Kitchen Cynics guise. An exceptional retrospective of the Aberdeen-based artist's unique and wonderful work compiled by Jack Murphy for The Trilogy Tapes.

Highly recommended listening. Essential Purchase.

Label: The Trilogy Tapes

Cat No: TTT093

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Folk / Roots / Experimental

Released: 28th January 2021


A1. Theme For Gwen

A2. Dr Guild

A3. Mistress Forsyth’s Jump

A4. Holburning

A5. Persian Carpet In Reverse

B1. Dr MacQueen Feeds The Media Frenzy

B2. Phosphorous Tenement

B3. Bluetit Babies

B4. Beads Upon An Abacus

B5. The Entrepreneurs


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.