His Name Is Alive - Return To Never

His Name Is Alive - Return To Never


  • Secure Payment


Label: Disciples

Cat No: DISC6

Format: 12" Clear Transparent Vinyl w/ Liner Notes & DL Card

Released: 28th February 2020


A1. Return To Never

A2. Lake Night

A3. Morning Machine

A4. Early Version

A5. Piano V

A6. To Remember

B1. My Thoughts Are To Thee Drawn

B2. Guitar Echo

B3. Forever Getting Lost

B4. Chords

B5. From The Night Tape

B6. Descending

B7. Last thing Thought Of

B8. Whitesnake

B9. Gone

Warren Defever aka His Name Is Alive returns to the brilliant disciples imprint for the 2nd instalment of his excellent teenage tape experiment trilogy. The follow-up to "All The Mirrors In The House" and the second of three compilations focussing on tracks made by Warren between 1979 and 1986. Expect more blissful ambient tones, otherworldly, echo-drenched guitar instrumentals and plenty of tape hiss pulsating through analogue murk and greyscale industrial drone. As with the 1st instalment each side plays continuously with no banding between tracks. Another excellent record from the one they call His Name Is Alive. A totally immersive listen from start to finish that we highly recommend. Stunning *****


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.