Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Good Book

Budgie - Sweet Sweet Spirit

Regular price £24.00
Regular price Sale price £24.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Finally making it's way on to vinyl, the first volume of Budgie's soulful contributions to The Good Book I and II, his masterful gospel-sampling collaborations with The Alchemist from 2014 and 2017. with features from J.Rocc, Action Bronson, Aston Matthews and Mick Luter. Essential Soul Hip Hop LP.

    Label: The Good Book

    Cat No: BDGB101

    Format: 12" Vinyl LP

    Genre: Hip Hop / RnB / Soul

    Released: 31st July 2020


    01. The New Messiah

    02. The Baddest

    03. Brother Elijah

    04. Heavenly Spirit

    05. Church On Shrooms

    06. Higher Than Before

    07. With My Soul feat. Action Bronson & Aston Matthews

    08. Trees & the Sky feat. Mick Luter

    09. Forgive Me

    10. Praise

    11. This Is Your Life... Or is it?

    12. A Thief In The Night

    13. Don't Need No Doctor

    14. What You Want Me To Be

    15. An Un-Holy Truth

    16. Soul On Fire

    17. So Good To Me

    18. The Breakthrough

    19. Party At The Tabernacle

    20. Going Away

    21. The Word Is $

    22. Do Me Like Jesus

    23. Sweet Sweet Spirit

    24. Holy Trinitiplets

    25. Affirmation