Skip to product information
1 of 1

All Saints Records

Brian Eno - The Shutov Assembly

Regular price £18.00
Regular price Sale price £18.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • ‘The Shutov Assembly’: Reissue of Brian Eno’s 1992 album dedicated to Russian
    artist and friend Sergei Shutov and a continuation of the atmospheric ambient work found on records such as ‘On Land’ and ‘Thursday Afternoon’. Eno had discovered that Shutov often painted to his music but was unable to obtain many of his records in then-communist Russia. He resolved to collate a tape of previously unreleased material (recorded between 1985 and 1990) to give to Shutov and upon listening himself discovered a previously unnoticed thread that ran through the pieces, creating an unintentional full-length work. Each piece is named after and derived from one of Eno’s audio-visual installations. Vinyl edition re-cut as a double LP for improved sound quality and includes a download card to access full audio content.

    Label: All Saints Records

    Cat No: WAST032LP

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

    Genre: Ambient / Experimental / Electronic

    Released: 27th November 2020


    A1. Triennale

    A2. Alhondiga

    A3. Markgraph

    B1. Lanzarote

    B2. Francisco

    B3. Cavallino

    C1. Riverside

    C2. Innocenti

    C3. Stedelijk

    D1. Ikebukuro