Ian Simmonds - The Brunswick Variations

Ian Simmonds - The Brunswick Variations

Art Yard

  • Secure Payment


Brand new album from Ian Simmonds (of the legendary UK trip hip group, The Sandals) Here we see Simmonds mixing a sound pallet of poetic landscapes with field recordings from album collaborator Clemens Kynast along with the spectral folk-jazz and bluesy electronic feel that's familiar throughout all of his works, all tied together with the humour and dark satire found within his poems and songs. Recorded and mixed remotely during lockdown in 2020-21.

Highly Recommended!

Label: Art Yard

Cat No: ARTYARDLP 3021

Format: Ltd Edition 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Future Jazz / Broken Beat

Released: 2nd December 2021


A1. Pick Up

A2. Air To Breathe

A3. Shoots Of Spring

A4. A Blues For Angels

A5. Pie To Go

B1. Standing Man

B2. Who Dreamt

B3. New Humans

B4. Robinson

B5. Kenji San Blues


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.