Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pressure Sounds

Yabby You & The Prophets ‎- Conquering Lion (Expanded Edition)

Regular price £22.00
Regular price Sale price £22.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Crucial collector's edition of Yabby You's monumental dub LP "Conquering Lion", presented for the first time in expanded form, together with its dub counterpart. 

    ‘Conquering Lion’ stands as one of the few truly essential albums of the roots era. As devotional as anything by Burning Spear, as polemical as Bob Marley, and as militant as the Mighty Diamonds, the album also communicates a haunting spiritual quality that is uniquely its own. Amazingly, for such a coherent work, the tracks were recorded over a period of at least four years, yet come together to present a single coherent vision. The album was first issued in Jamaica by Micron, and in the UK with a different tracklisting as ‘Ram-A-Dam’ on the Lucky label in 1976. 

    Label: Pressure Sounds

    Cat No: PSLP107

    Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP Reissue

    Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots

    Released: February 2021


    A1. Run Come Rally

    A2. Jah Vengence

    A3. Conquering Lion

    A4. Covetous Men

    A5. Anti Christ

    B1. Carnal Mind

    B2. Jah Love

    B3. Love Thy Neighbour

    B4. Love Of Jah

    B5.  The Man Who Does The Work

    C1. Rally Dub

    C2. Tubby's Vengeance

    C3. Conquering Dub

    C4. Big Youth Fights Against Capitalist

    C5. Anti Christ Rock

    D1. Jah Love Dub

    D2. Warning Version

    D3. Love Thy Neighbour Version

    D4. Love Of Jah Version

    D5. Work Without Pay Version