Skip to product information
1 of 1

Honest Jon's

Various Artists - Turn It Loose Ain't No Good: Savoy Gospel 1970-1979

Various Artists - Turn It Loose Ain't No Good: Savoy Gospel 1970-1979

Regular price £20.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £20.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

2LP on Honest Jon's. Full-size booklet; beautifully designed, with stunning, rare photographs and original Savoy artwork. Sound restoration and mastering at Abbey Road; vinyl pressed at Pallas.

Label: Honest Jon's Records

Cat No: HJRLP080

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Soul / Gospel

Released: 16th October 2020


A1. The Artistic Sounds - Give It Up

A2. The Holy Lights Of Baltimore, MD - I'll Be Satisfied

A3. The Swan Silvertones - Trust In God

A4. Gene Martin - A Little Bit Of Faith

A5. Myrna Summers - Have A Talk With God

B1. James Cleveland & The Southern California Community Choir - I Want To Thank You Master

B2. Betty Hollins - What A Time (When All God’s Children Get Together)

B3. The Metro Tones - Get Together

B4. The World Wonders - He Made A Way

B5. The Brooklyn Skyways - Dark Clouds

C1. Sister Ida Maxey - Do Lord

C2. The Thornes Trio - You Don’t Love God

C3. Mildred Clark And The Melody-Aires - Hold On, I’m Coming

C4. The Highway Q.C.s - If You Fail, Try Again

C5. The Gospelaires Of Dayton, Ohio - What Will Tomorrow Bring

D1. The Holy Lights Of Baltimore, MD - Keep On Singing

D2. The Exciting Supreme Highlights - Drowning In The Sea Of Sin

D3. James Moore - I Thank You Master

D4. Prof. Charles Taylor And The Charles Taylor Sing Ers - Been Good To Me

D5. The Brockington Ensemble - God Is God (He Won’t Change)

View full details