Skip to product information
  • Pablo Gad - Trafalgar Square - Out Of Joint Records
1 of 1

Reggae On Top

Pablo Gad - Trafalgar Square

Regular price £16.00
Regular price Sale price £16.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
  • Cat No: ROTLP017

    Format: 12" Vinyl


    A1. Blood Suckers

    A2. Visions Of Pablo

    A3. Trodding On Home

    A4. Natty Loving

    A5. Jailhouse Pressure

    B1. Trafalgar Square

    B2. Tru I De A Jail

    B3. What Makes A Natty Dread Cry

    B4. Riddle I This

    B5. Blood Suckers Dub

    Pablo Gad may not be the first name to spring to any roots collector’s mind with little written about him in such luminary works as The Rough Guide To Reggae, but his emergence alongside other little known UK artists such as Lion Youth, indicate what a thriving and vibrant scene London of the late 1970’s and early 1980’s was, and how much wonderful and creative music was made thousands of miles away from reggae’s birthplace of Jamaica.Trafalgar Square was issued in 1979, riding on Pablo Gad’s "Bloodsuckers" hit (the alternative cut to his own superlative Hard Times track), and released on the Burning Sounds imprint. These mighty steppers now get the re-issue treatment courtesy of the mighty Reggae On Top. Great stuff!