Lee Perry - Play On Mr. Music: Black Ark Days

Lee Perry - Play On Mr. Music: Black Ark Days

Rock A Shacka

  • Secure Payment


Killer, absolute essential LP celebrating some uncommon gems from the greatest golden years of the Black Ark Studio and Lee Perry’s works.

Label: Rock A Shacka

Cat No: RSUPLP001

Format: 12" Vinyl

Genre: Dub / Reggae / Roots

Released: 12th June 2020


A1. Upsetter Revue feat. The Heptones, The Congos & Junior Murvin - Play On Mr. Music

A2. Carlton Jackson  - History (Dub Plate Mix)

A3. The Silvertones - Rejoice Jah Jah Children (Dub Plate Mix)

A4. Jimmy Riley - Give Me A Love

A5. The Upsetters - Give Me A Dub

A6. Lee Perry - Soul Fire

B1. Sam Carty- Milte Hi Akhen aka Bird In Hand (Full Vocal Version)

B2. Mystic I - One More River To Cross

B3. The Upsetters - One More Dub To Cross

B4. Junior Murvin - People Get Ready

B5. The Upsetters - People Get Ready Dub

B6. The Silvertones - Feel All Right


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.