My Cart


rRoxymore - Face to Phase


Cat No: DBALP006

Format: 12" Vinyl LP


A1. Home Is Where The Music Is

A2. Passages

A3. Forward Flamingo

A4. Energy Points

B1. Someone Else's Memory

B2. Hectadrums

B3. PPS21

B4. What's The Plan

French-born, Berlin based artist rRoxymore sets her experimental tendencies free on her highly anticipated debut album 'Face To Phase' for Don't Be Afraid. Across eight tracks were treated to a trip into rRoxymore's annual creative hibernation sessions. Methodically and mindfully stripped back, this selection touches on many genres of modern club music from twisted Grime to minimalist, late night Tech House dubs but favours a deeper listening experience. While still danceable in places here rRoxymore cements herself as a seasoned artist, grounded by over a decade of live performance and touring, collaboration, composition and experimentation. Don't Be Afraid being the perfect home for these left-field beats, a label that has consistently pushed the boundaries of modern club music release after release. Proper good stuff, highly recommended!