Escape Artist - Digital Natives EP

Escape Artist - Digital Natives EP

Kalahari Oyster Cult

  • Secure Payment


Cat No: OYSTER19

Fotmat: 12" Vinyl


A1. Another World

A2. Another World (Flørist Remix)

B1. Digital Natives

B2. Inner City Pressure (Relief Mix)

"Digital native. Noun. A person born or brought up during the age of digital technology and so familiar with computers and the Internet from an early age." Prime handler of comet powder-fuelled floor heroics for the sun-dazed hours, Melbourne's Escape Artist made quite the impression with his previous pair of EPs for Salt Mines and much enticing debut tape album for Couch Acid Recordings. Turning up on Kalahari Oyster Cult with his anticipated third outing, 'Digital Natives', the Aussie producer pulls out a quartet of old-school ravey pumpers, rife with the usual pack of patented Escape Artist tropes. Kalahari's 19th oyster is sure to get dancers wading knee-deep in their own sweat as EA takes care of whooshing us off to dreamier Utopian heights in one smooth movement. Canadian techno deconstructivist Flørist offers a moment of calm before the B-side’s storm. Recommended.


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.