Various Artists - Wound Without A Tear

Various Artists - Wound Without A Tear


  • Secure Payment


This is our first dip into the world of Daisart Records, it won’t be our last. Wound Without A Tear is a compilation of Australian ambient and experimental music captured during the late 90s and early 00s. Sourced from artists’ and labels’ forgotten hard drives, corrupt disk drives and archived sounds from Melbourne’s 3RRR Radio, Wound Without A Tear is a blissful double LP that documents an overlooked era and sound that warms the soul. TIP!!!

Label: Daisart

Cat No: DP005

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

Genre: Ambient / Experimental

Released: 30th November 2020


A1. Peter Ball - Drawn From Sleep

A2. Paul Schutze - The Lotus Voltage

A3. Sense - Eb Ni Twein

B1. Kazumichi Grime - Rounded

B2. Kaputnik - Sleepers Sleep

B3. Sarah Hopkins - Kindred Spirits

B4. Ros Bandt - From Under The Sacred Oak

C1. Pretty Boy Crossover - Audio Letters

C2. Melbient - Narla

C3. Random Acts Of Elevator Music - Waiting In The Foyer

D1. Didjitalis - The Abyss

D2. Tim Jackiw - Composite Memory 7

D3. Linga Sarira - Void Calm

D4. Pelican Daughters - Aurascape


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.