Brenda Ray - D'Ya Hear Me!: Naffi Years, 1979-83

Brenda Ray - D'Ya Hear Me!: Naffi Years, 1979-83

Em Records

  • Secure Payment


Small repress of Em's evergreen selection, from the dub landscape of early 80s Lancashire. Essential DIY / low fi / one-take killers. With insert and liner notes written by Brenda Ray, in Japanese and English.

Label: Em Records

Cat No: EM1108LP

Format: 12" Vinyl LP Repress

Genre: Dub / Synth-Pop / New Wave / Leftfield

Released: September 2021


A1. The Scream

A2. D'Ya Hear Me! (original version)

A3. Naffi Take Away

A4. Krazee Music

A5. Krazee Version

A6. Take Me In Your Car (original full-length version)

A7. Maybe It's Because I'm Not A Londoner (longer version)

B1. Moonbeams

B2. Rahmatullah

B3. Everyday Just Another Dream (longer version)

B4. Yummy Yummy Ya!

B5. Spring Thing- Hippy Dread

B6. D'Ya Hear Me! (demo)


These items will only be shipped to you on or after the official release date. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won't be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays. Please remember that release dates are at the mercy of labels, distributors, and pressing plants and will change constantly.